Chair: Maria Zouros

Maria joined the board in 2021, having experience in football administration at junior club level and having roles in a school P&C committee for three years prior. She was Figtree Junior Soccer Club assistant registrar following that with the registrar’s role for 5 years and Vice President of Juniors for 2 years. She is an electrical engineer having worked at BlueScope’s Port Kembla Steelworks for 30 years in various roles. Maria joined the board as it is a community-based role and having spent time at junior level has seen the many positives that sport can bring to people’s lives. The Flame offers the opportunity for local players and coaches to pursue the next level of football in the Illawarra.

Board of Directors:

Glenn Fontana

Alissa Webster

Alissa demonstrates a strong commitment to the success of community sporting organisations with previous experience on Athletics and Football Club committees. She is a C-License qualified coach formally coaching in the NPL competition (Illawarra Stingrays) and FNSW State Titles. A coach educator who has had expensive involvement at a grassroots level particularly in raising the profile of female football and the contribution of females in all aspects of the game. Alissa has also been involved with the Sporting Schools program as a Sydney FC coaching representative to attract new players and fans to the game.

Alissa is focusing on expanding her networks and pursuing a more considered approach to a career in corporate governance through her membership with Woman On Boards. Her strengths are in risk and change management, strategy and compliance.


Charlie Harb

Charlie has spent a considerable amount of his career involved in football. His participation includes 27 year playing career, refereeing, as well as coaching both football and futsal. Charlie is currently also a Board Member with South Coast Taipans Futsal Club and he has over 20 years of Sales, Marketing and Business Management experience heading up global iconic brands across the Asia Pacific region.  Charlie will be looking to use his experience and skills to further contribute to the Club’s vision and mission to be a leading club in the region.


Matt Werakso


Cath Chard


Stephen Thomas